The president is responsible for the management of the college and all its departments, including the operation of campus facilities and the administration of the college's business activities. To assist in these duties, the president, with the approval of the Foothill-De Anza Community College District Board of Trustees, assigns responsibilities to his senior staff members.

Organizational Chart

Download a chart showing the administrative organization for De Anza College 

Acting Vice President, Administrative Services

Pam GreyPam Grey oversees college Fiscal Services, including finance and budget, and College Operations, bond measure projects, emergency preparedness and sustainability programs.

Visit the Office of Administrative Services webpage.

Acting Vice President, Instruction

Lorrie RanckLorrie Ranck is responsible for Academic Services; Learning Resources including Online Education, the Library and Student Success Center; and the Instructional Division offices.

Visit the Office of Instruction webpage.

Vice President, Student Services

MiesoRob Mieso oversees Admissions and Records, including Assessment and Veteran Services; Counseling and Advising; Disability Support Programs and Services; Financial Aid and Scholarships; the Office of Outreach and Relations with Schools; Student Development and EOPS; and the Student Success and Support Program. 

Visit the Office of Student Services webpage.

Associate Vice President, Communications and External Relations 

Marisa Spatafore is responsible for the Office of Communications, including internal and external communications, public information and media relations, website, publications, advertising, social media and major event planning. She also oversees the Community Education Department, which includes the Planetarium, De Anza College Academy and Short Courses. She is the college's liaison to the Foothill-De Anza Foundation.

Visit the Office of Communications webpage.

Back to Top